BEES!

Today I discovered bees in the hive! They’d moved themselves in all by themselves!

WhatsApp Image 2017-06-07 at 15.42.36

I noticed bees flying around the hive as I was in the greenhouse, so I looked at the entrance, and saw bees flying in and out. So I looked through the observation window and saw a cluster forming a white wax comb. The bees don’t seem too aggressive.

It was fairly wet, so I made some sugar feed (300g sugar: 300ml water), some of which I put in a side of the TBH with an entrance open, and some I put in the roof space.

Last week’s weather: 2 days of hot ~ 20ºC at the day peak, then 4 days of rain and cold winds. After visiting the hive we had a further 2 more days which were very wet and windy.

WhatsApp Image 2017-06-07 at 15.42.24

IMG_20170607_181127830

Leave a Reply

